Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: July 13, 2018
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Ofirah Yheskel,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Committee on Juvenile Justice and Prevention

  • Victoria Baldwin of Richmond, Virginia Commonwealth University, BS in Criminal Justice/Homeland Security, Class of 2019
  • Nancy Campos* of Richmond, Evaluation Specialist, United Methodist Family Services
  • Alana Corn of Springfield, Student, Master of Social Work Program, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • The Honorable Mary E. Langer of Richmond, Judge, Richmond Juvenile and Domestic Relations District Court
  • Lauren Waller of Richmond, Assistant, Business & Jurisprudence Section of the Division of Legislative Services
  • Rick White of Chesapeake, Warden, Indian Creek Correctional Center; Designee, Virginia Department of Corrections

Behavioral Health and Developmental Services Board

  • Rebecca C. Graser of Warsaw, Coordinator for Peer Recovery Services, Middle Peninsula Northern Neck Community Services Board
  • The Honorable Djuna Osborne of Roanoke,  Member, Roanoke City Council;  Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Osborne Counseling/Braley & Thompson, LLC

Board of Dentistry

  • Perry E. Jones, DDS, MAGD, IADFE of Richmond, President, CEO, Mobile Imaging Solutions, LLC; President, CEO, Retainer Maker, LLC; VCU, School of Dentistry; Adjunct Faculty Associate Professor, Department of General Dentistry

Board of Housing and Community Development

  • Azfar Sonny Abbasi of Vienna, General Counsel, Lenderworks
  • Dr. Mimi Milner Elrod of Lexington, Mayor of Lexington, 2008 – 2016
  • Andrew M. Friedman of Virginia Beach, Director, Virginia Beach Department of Housing and Neighborhood Preservation
  • Richard Gregory of Henrico, Chairman, Lynx Ventures

Board of Visitors for the Virginia School for the Deaf and Blind

  • Judy Sorrell, MEd* of Staunton, Director of Community Development, Commonwealth Autism and Educational Consultant
  • Nia Taylor of Virginia Beach, parent of child attending Virginia School for the Deaf and Blind

Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel Commission

  • Paul E. Bibbins, Jr., PhD* of Northampton County, Retired
  • Keith Colonna of Onancock, Retired President of Bayshore Concrete Products, Corp.
  • Rev. Gregory Lee Duncan Sr. of Mappsville
  • John F. Malbon* of Virginia Beach, Retired Chairman & CEO, PAPCO, Inc.
  • Jeffrey K. Walker* of Northampton County,  Retired U.S. Navy pilot, and airline pilot

Real Estate Board

  • Candice Bower of Purcellville, Executive Vice President & Managing Broker, McEnearney Associates, Inc.
  • Ibrahim A. Moiz* of Loudoun County, Partner, NOVA Business Law Group LLP
  • Mayra Pineda of Fairfax, Owner/Realtor, Mayra’s International Realty Group with Samson Properties

Transportation District Commission of Hampton Roads

  • Douglas W. Fuller* of Chesapeake
  • Gaylene Kanoyton* of Hampton, President, Celebrate Healthcare LLC
  • Brad Hunter* of Portsmouth, Vice President, Commercial Lending, TowneBank

Virginia Fire Services Board

  • H. Lee Day III,* of Bedford County, Retired Deputy Director, Amherst County Public Safety
  • Keith H. Johnson of Loudoun County, System Fire Chief, Loudoun County Fire and Rescue
  • James “Jimmy” Poindexter* of Vinton, Battalion Chief, Salem Fire and EMS Department

Virginia Latino Advisory Board

  • Edgar Aranda-Yanoc of Arlington, Senior Lead Organizer with the Legal Aid Justice Center and Executive Director of the Virginia Coalition of Latino Organizations (VACOLAO)
  • Cecilia E. Barbosa* of Henrico County, Principal, cBe consulting
  • Damien Cabezas of Lynchburg, Chief Executive Officer, Horizon Behavioral Health
  • Dania Matos of Woodbridge, Deputy Chief Diversity Officer, College of William & Mary
  • Aida Lupe Pacheco* of Mechanicsville, Special Projects Coordinator, Virginia Community College System, Workforce Development Services
  • Gloria Peña Rockhold* of Charlottesville City, Community Partnerships and Inclusion Coordinator, Albemarle County Public Schools
  • Carmen Romero of Arlington County, Vice-President, Arlington Partnership for Affordable Housing
  • Mercedes Santos-Bell* of Chesapeake, Mental Health Professional and Business Owner
  • Ana K. Solorio* of Richmond, Growth Process Leader, DuPont

*denotes reappointment

# # #