Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: June 29, 2018
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Ofirah Yheskel,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of Education

Scott Stroh, Executive Director, Gunston Hall
Scott Stroh has been reappointed Executive Director of Gunston Hall. He was first appointed in 2013 by Governor Terry McAuliffe. Prior to this appointment, he served as Curator of Collections and Interpretation at the Anacortes Museum in Anacortes, Washington, as Curator at Historic Spanish Point in Osprey, Florida, as Executive Director of the Roanoke Island Commission in Manteo, North Carolina, as Florida’s State Historic Preservation Officer and Director of Historical Resources, and as Executive Director of the Milwaukee County Historical Society in Wisconsin. He graduated from Randolph-Macon College in Ashland, Virginia with a Bachelor of Arts in History and Education and from Middle Tennessee State University in Murfreesboro, Tennessee with a Master of Arts in History and Museum Studies.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Apprenticeship Council

  • Christopher M. Cash of Manassas, Training Director, NECA/IBEW Local 26, Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
  • R. Dudley Harris* of Newport News, Vice President of Special Projects, Bay Electric Co.
  • Darold S. Kemp* of Carrsville, Business Manager, International Union of Operating Engineers, Local #147

Board of Historic Resources

  • David Ruth of Hanover County, Recently Retired from National Park Service
  • Ashley Spivey, PhD* Director, Pamunkey Indian Tribal Resource Center, Pamunkey Indian Tribe

Board of Medicine

  • Dr. Jim Arnold of Winchester, Podiatrist, Foot Care Center, PLC
  • Manjit S. Dhillon, MD of Chester, President, Colonial Orthopedics
  • L. Blanton Marchese of North Chesterfield, Co-Founder and CEO, Emergency Services Solutions, Inc.
  • Karen A. Ransone, MD of Cobbs Creek, Pediatrician
  • Brenda Stokes, MD of Lynchburg, Centra Medical Group

Commonwealth Council on Aging

  • Davis Creef, JD* of Richmond, Staff Attorney, Virginia Poverty Law Center
  • Deborah Davidson of Henrico, Director, Nursing Services, Little Sisters of the Poor
  • Jennifer L. Disano of Fairfax Station, Executive Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at George Mason University
  • Shewling Moy* of Virginia Beach, Associate Broker, Shewling Moy Real Estate Professional/Keller Williams Coastal Virginia
  • Veronica Williams, Esq.* of Newport News, Virginia LifeCare Planning, The Center for Elder Law and Estate Planning

Southern Regional Education Board

  • The Honorable Janet D. Howell* of Reston, Senator, Virginia

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority

  • Gregory F. Holland, Esq. of Midlothian, Partner, Setliff & Holland, PC

Virginia Board of Directors of the Birth-Related Neurological Injury Compensation Program

  • Rebecca Filla, MD* of Aldie, Kaiser Permanente Medical Group
  • Vanessa Rakestraw, PhD* of Henrico, retired from Virginia Department of Aging and Rehabilitative Services
  • Joseph H. Stepp, CPA CGFM* of Glen Allen, Financial Director, Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority

Virginia Board for People with Disabilities

  • Alexandra Dixon of Fairfax, Community Partnership Coordinator
  • Jocelyn A. Kilgore, MD* of Alexandria, Psychiatrist, Defense Health Agency/Department of the Army
  • Donna J. Lockwood* of Virginia Beach, Probation Officer/Department of Juvenile Justice
  • Dawn Missory of Chester, Alternative Transportation Manager, Chesterfield County
  • Atima Omara* of Arlington, President & Founder, Omara Strategy Group, LLC
  • Caroline Raker of Stephenson
  • Frederique Vincent* of Manassas, Medicaid Waiver Service Facilitator, Independence Empowerment Center, Inc.

Virginia Council on the Interstate Compact on Educational Opportunity for Military Children

  • Dede Bailer, PhD of Alexandria, Coordinator, School Psychology Services, Fairfax County Public Schools
  • Capt. Joey L. Frantzen* of Virginia Beach, U.S. Navy Commander, Joint Expeditionary Base
  • The Honorable Carlos L. Hopkins of Richmond, Secretary of Veterans and Defense Affairs
  • James Lane, EdD of Midlothian, State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Dorothy McAuliffe of McLean, Former First Lady of Virginia
  • Bradley Williams* of Gloucester, School Counseling Director, York County Public Schools

Virginia Economic Development Partnership Committee on International Trade

  • John G. Milliken of Arlington, Chairman of the Virginia Port Authority Board of Commissioners

*denotes reappointment

# # #