Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: November 16, 2018
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Ofirah Yheskel,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Council on Revenue Estimates

  • Nancy Howell Agee* of Roanoke, President and CEO, Carilion Clinic
  • Neil Amin of Henrico, Chief Executive Officer, Shamin Hotels
  • Nancy Bagranoff of Richmond, Dean and Professor of Accounting, University of Richmond
  • Jennifer J. Bailey of St. Paul, Owner, Saint Paul Suites and Cottages, Sugar Hill Brewing Company and Sugar Hill Cidery
  • Tom Barkin of Richmond, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
  • Karen I. Campbell* of Richmond, Vice President, Verizon
  • Alison Corazzini of Midlothian, Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Capital One   
  • J. Morgan Davis of Virginia Beach, President and CEO, Towne Bank
  • Robert D. Hardie* of Albemarle County, Co-Chairman and CEO, H7 Holdings, LLC
  • Brooke Kintz of Arlington, Senior Manager of Policy and Business Development, Tesla, Inc.
  • Mike Petters* of Newport News, President and CEO, Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • Jeff Ricketts* of Palmyra, President, Anthem Virginia
  • Ronald L. Tillett of Midlothian, Managing Director, Raymond James & Associates, Inc.
  • Jody M. Wagner* of Virginia Beach, President, Jody’s, Inc.
  • Edward Whitmore of Norfolk, President, Norfolk Tug Company

Behavioral Health and Developmental Services Board

  • Varun Choudhary MD, MA, DFAPA of Henrico, Psychiatrist and Chief Medical Officer, Good Neighbor

Board of Directors of the Virginia Tourism Authority

  • Damian Dajcz of Leesburg, Chef and Restaurateur, Señor Ramon Taqueria and Bites
  • Pete Eshelman of Roanoke, Director of Outdoor Branding, Roanoke Regional Partnership
  • Calvin Jai Jamison of Richmond, Writer and Director, So Articulate Films
  • Anette Johnson* of Virginia Beach
  • Kelli S. Lemon of Richmond, Business Owner, Urban Hang Suite
  • Phyllis A. Terrell* of Williamsburg, Director of Communications, Fort Monroe Authority

State Air Pollution Control Board

  • Gail Bush RRT, NPS, CPFT, AE-C of Stafford, Clinical Manager, Inova Fairfax Medical Campus
  • Kajal B. Kapur of Albemarle County, Principal, Kapur Energy Environment Economics, LLC

State Water Control Board

  • Paula Hill Jasinski of Richmond, President, Chesapeake Environmental Communications and Green Fin Studio
  • James Lofton of Greene County, Assistant Chief Counsel for Airports and Environmental Law, Federal Aviation Administration

The Library Board

  • Robert D. Aguirre, PhD of Harrisonburg, Dean, College of Arts and Letters, James Madison University
  • C. Paul Brockwell, Jr. of Richmond, Senior Communications Strategy Specialist
  • Blythe Ann Scott of Norfolk, Chief Deputy Commissioner of the Revenue, City of Norfolk
  • Martha Sims* of Virginia Beach, retired as Director, Virginia Beach Public Library

*denotes reappointment

# # #