Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: October 5, 2018
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Ofirah Yheskel,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Board of Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology

  • Alison King, PhD, CCC-SLP, LSLS Cert. AVT of Amelia, Assistant Professor, Virginia Commonwealth University

Board of Directors, Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority

  • The Honorable Marilyn Tavenner of Amelia Court House, former Chief Executive Officer, America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP); former Administrator, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS); former Secretary of Health and Human Resources, Commonwealth of Virginia; former Administrator, Chippenham and Johnston-Willis Hospitals

Criminal Justice Services Board

  • Michael HuYoung, Esq. of Henrico, Attorney, Barnes & Diehl, P.C.

Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

  • John A. Braun of Falls Church, President and Chairman of the Board, Dynamis, Inc.
  • Albert J. Dwoskin of Fairfax, President, A.J. Dwoskin & Associates, Inc.
  • Bill Sudow* of McLean, Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer, Madison Marquette
  • The Honorable J. Walter Tejada* of Arlington

Potato Board

  • Ronald P. Bailey Jr.* of Cheriton, Farmer, Twin Cedar Farms
  • Mark Hickman of Horntown, Operations Manager and Food Safety Director, Dublin Farms
  • David L. Long* of Cape Charles, Owner, Long Grain & Livestock

State Rehabilitation Council

  • Pamela Cobler, EdD* of Martinsville, Community Advocate, Disability Rights and Resource Center, Inc.
  • Linda Garris-Bright* of Virginia Beach, President and Chief Executive Officer, Health Care Services of Hampton Roads, Inc.
  • Madeline Nunnally of Henrico, Graduate Student, School of Rehabilitation Counseling, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Justin M. Spurlock of Aylett, Drafter, Department of Utilities, City of Richmond
  • Shawn Utt of Pulaski, Town Manager; serving as the representative of the Statewide Independent Living Council

Statewide Independent Living Council

  • Marcia DuBois of Richmond, Deputy Commissioner, Division for Community Living, Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services
  • Stephen Grammer* of Roanoke, Disability Advocate
  • Brian Montgomery of Richmond, Disability Advocate
  • Gerald O’Neill, LCSW* of Henrico County, Executive Director, Resources for Independent Living, Inc. and Central Virginia Resource Corporation
  • Eric Raff of Chesterfield, Director, Virginia Department for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
  • Vasantha Rayman of Annandale, retired as Instructional Technology Teacher, Fairfax County Public Schools
  • Ed Turner of Virginia Beach, retired as Disability Consultant and Lobbyist, Virginia Association of Persons Supporting Employment First

*denotes reappointment

# # #