Coronavirus (COVID-19) Response • Up-to-date information, assistance, and resources from across state government. Learn more.

Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: February 21, 2020
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Alena Yarmosky,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Board for Polysomnographic Technology

  • Ronnie Hayes of Richmond, Chief Polysomnographic Technologist, VCU Health

Board of Directors of the Virginia Recreational Facilities Authority

  • David Hurt* of Hardy, Farmer, Truman Hill Farm

Board of Medicine

  • Ryan P. Williams, MD of Suffolk, Pediatric Neurologist, Children’s Specialty Group

Board of the Virginia College Building Authority

  • Tiffany M. Boyle of Newport News, Commissioner of the Revenue, City of Newport News

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Museum of Fine Arts

  • Martha M. Glasser* of Virginia Beach, Owner and President, Art Forms Inc.
  • Kenneth Johnson* of Richmond, President, JMI
  • Michele Petersen* of McLean
  • Pamela Reynolds* of Richmond
  • Ashlin T. Wilbanks of Norfolk
  • Michel Zajur of Midlothian, CEO, Virginia Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Board of Trustees of the Virginia Retirement System

  • William A. Garrett of Winchester, Chief, Winchester Fire and Rescue Department
  • O’Kelly E. McWilliams III* of Oakton, Partner, Mintz (Mr. McWilliams has been appointed as Chair of the Board.)

State Historical Records Advisory Board

  • Amanda Lloyd* of Norfolk, Program Director, Tidewater Community College

Statewide Independent Living Council

  • Judy Jackson of Stuarts Draft, Director of Instruction, Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired

*denotes reappointment

# # #