Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: October 9, 2020
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Alenaa Yarmosky,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

American Revolution 250 Commission

  • Chief Stephen Adkins of Charles City, Chief, Chickahominy Indian Tribe
  • Edward H. Baine of Chesterfield, Senior Vice President–Power Delivery, Dominion Energy
  • Leslie Greene Bowman of Charlottesville, President, Thomas Jefferson Foundation at Monticello
  • Gretchen Bulova of Fairfax County, Director, Office of Historic Alexandria, City of Alexandria
  • Spencer R. Crew of Reston, Historian, Acting Director, National Museum of African American History and Culture, Smithsonian Institution
  • H. Benson Dendy III of Richmond, Chairman Emeritus, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
  • Cliff Fleet of Williamsburg, President and CEO, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation
  • Sue H. Gerdelman of Williamsburg, Trustee, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation and Board of Visitors, William & Mary
  • Kym A. Hall of Williamsburg, Superintendent, Colonial National Historical Park and Captain John Smith Chesapeake National Historic Trail
  • Chief Anne Richardson of Indian Neck, Chief, Rappahannock Tribe
  • Jacquelyn E. Stone of Richmond, Partner, McGuireWoods LLP
  • Karin Wulf of Williamsburg, Executive Director and Professor, Omohundro Institute of Early American History and Culture, William & Mary

Autism Advisory Council

  • Dilshad D. Ali* of Richmond, Editor, Haute Hijab and Freelance Autism and Disability Writer
  • Dr. Polly J Panitz of Arlington, Physician, Capital Area Pediatrics

Board of Coal Mining Examiners

  • Michael Stiltner of Grundy, Crew Leader

Board of Dentistry

  • J. Michael Martinez de Andino of Henrico, Retired, Senior Counsel, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Board of Trustees of the A.L. Philpott Manufacturing Extension Partnership (dba GENEDGE)

  • Jeff Jaycox* of Virginia Beach, President, Tabet Manufacturing Company, Inc.
  • Shannon L. Kennedy of Gloucester, President, Rappahannock Community College
  • James S. McEwan* of Alexandria, President, Technology Advancement Group, Inc.
  • John Mead* of Penhook, Chairman of the Board, Master Gage & Tool Co.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Gill Powell* of Danville, President, Danville Community College

Governor’s Substance Abuse Services Council 

  • Madeline M. Berry* of Midlothian, President, Virginia Certification Board (IC&RC Member Board)
  • Peter Breslin, MD of Richmond, Addiction Medicine and Psychiatry, Verity Psychiatry
  • Robert P. Mosier of Warrenton, Sheriff, Fauquier County
  • Sandy O’Dell* of Lee County, Executive Director, Planning District One Behavioral Health Services
  • Marjorie C. Yates* of Richmond, CEO, Lightworks Recovery, LLC

Virginia Council on the Interstate Compact on Educational Opportunity for Military Children

  • Barry C. Brown, PhD of Virginia Beach, Principal, Chesapeake Public Schools
  • Dr. Martha Jallim-Hall, EdD of Chesapeake, Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Education, Hampton University
  • Rear Admiral Charles W. Rock of Norfolk, Commander, Navy Region Mid-Atlantic (Military representative)
  • Trish Duffy Schnabel of Centreville, Behavior Analyst, The Learning Ladder Behavior Analysis & Therapy, Inc.

Virginia Horse Industry Board

  • Jeff Oakley of Prince George, Owner, Belmead Equestrian Club and The Oakley Companies
  • Janie Shrader* of Gordonsville, Owner, Shrader Leather, LLC

Virginia Housing Development Authority 

  • Nathalia Daguano Artus of Richmond, Director of Community Development, Atlantic Union Bank
  • Captain Thomas A. Gibson, USMCR* of Alexandria, Developer, Pennrose
  • Carlos Larrazabal of Fairfax, Senior Vice President, Vellum Mortgage

Virginia Real Estate Appraiser Board

  • Todd Canterbury of Paris, Executive Vice President, Newmark Knight Frank

*denotes reappointment

# # #