Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: October 16, 2020
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Alenaa Yarmosky,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Board on Service and Volunteerism

  • Jessica Bowser* of Alexandria
  • Lisette P. Carbajal* of Richmond, Director of Government Affairs, Virginia Health Care Association–Virginia Center for Assisted Living
  • Zachary Leonsis* of Washington, D.C., Senior Vice President and General Manager, Monumental Sports & Entertainment
  • Priscilla Martínez of Loudoun, Special Projects Director, Loudoun Literacy Council
  • Bryan Pearce-Gonzales of Winchester, Professor of Hispanic Studies, Shenandoah University
  • Clifford Yee of Fairfax, Executive Vice President and CFO, Northern Virginia Family Service

Board of the Virginia College Building Authority

  • Jerrell D. Saunders, CPA of Midlothian, Altria Client Services LLC

Board of Trustees for the Family and Children’s Trust Fund

  • Tavares M. Floyd of Alexandria, CEO, The BeWell Project and Greater RVA Equity Foundation
  • Tiffany Garner of Manassas, Community Violence Initiatives State Manager, Giffords
  • Dr. Linda Gilliam* of Richmond, Educational Consultant
  • Dominique N. Marsalek of Alexandria, Federal and State Government Affairs Specialist, American Counseling Association
  • Linda D. Wilkinson of Hanover, CEO, National Blood Clot Alliance

Office of New Americans Advisory Board

  • Hassan Ahmad of Sterling, Immigration Lawyer, The HMA Law Firm
  • Kate Ayers of Henrico, Executive Director, ReEstablish Richmond
  • Rammy G. Barbari of Falls Church, Attorney, Price Benowitz LLP
  • Amar Bhattarai of Roanoke, Non-Profit Professional and Small Business Owner
  • Hannah “Mel” Borja of Richmond, Immigration Caseworker, Office of U.S. Senator Tim Kaine
  • Jennifer A. Crewalk of Reston, Higher Education Professional, Georgetown University
  • Dr. Fern Hauck of Earlysville, Professor of Family Medicine, University of Virginia
  • Michael Hoefer of Alexandria, Retired Chief, Office of Performance and Quality, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services
  • Susannah Lepley of Rockingham County, Virginia Director of Immigration and Refugee Resettlement, Church World Service
  • Eric Lin of Chesterfield, Principal, The VIE Group
  • Dora Muhammad of Prince William County, Congregation Engagement Director, Virginia Interfaith Center for Public Policy
  • El Hadji Djibril Niang of Chesterfield, President, African Community Network
  • Ahoo Salem of Roanoke, Executive Director, Blue Ridge Literacy
  • Juan Santacoloma of North Chesterfield, Community Engagement Coordinator for Multicultural Services, Chesterfield County
  • Amelia Castañeda Smith of Henrico, Welcome Center and Family Advocacy Coordinator, Richmond Public Schools
  • Eva P. Stitt, PhD of Hampton
  • Dr. Milton Vickerman of Albemarle County, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, University of Virginia
  • So Young Yoon of Manassas Park, Community Services Coordinator, NAKASEC VA

Virginia Lottery Board

  • Vonda Collins, CPA of Henrico, Altria Group, Inc.
  • Orrin Gallop of Hampton, Assistant Chief, Hampton Police Division
  • Cynthia Lawrence of Roanoke, Education Partnerships, Carilion Clinic
  • Kimberley L. Martin of Hanover, Founder, KLM Scholarship Foundation

*denotes reappointment

# # #