Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: January 22, 2021
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Alenaa Yarmosky,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Secretariat of Administration

Jessica Bowman, Deputy Secretary of Administration
Jessica Bowman has been appointed Deputy Secretary of Administration. Jessica has served as the Chief Deputy Commissioner of the Virginia Department of Elections since February 2018. She also previously worked as a Government Relations Manager at Williams Mullen and served as Chief of Staff to then-Delegate, now Senator Lynwood Lewis. Prior to that, she served as a campaign consultant in Hampton Roads. Jessica grew up in Carroll County and earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Christopher Newport University.

Secretariat of Public Safety and Homeland Security

Sanidia Star Cranston, Executive Assistant to the Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security
Sanidia Cranston has been appointed Executive Assistant to the Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security. Prior to her appointment, Sanidia served as a 2019 Governor’s Fellow in the Office of the Chief Workforce Development Advisor. Native to Brooklyn, New York and raised in Chester, Virginia, Sanidia received a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management from Old Dominion University.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Advisory Board on Acupuncture 

  • Luke Robinson, DO, DABMA of Blacksburg, Osteopathic Physician, Sports and Osteopathic Medicine Clinic, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine

Board for Waste Management Facility Operators

  • Jason Mitchell of Hampton, Director of Public Works, City of Hampton

Board of Veterans Services

  • Michael Dick* of Earlysville, Colonel, United States Marine Corps, Retired
  • Jenny Dye of Blacksburg, Licensed Professional Counselor and Senior Staff Counselor, Thomas E. Cook Counseling Center, Virginia Tech
  • Mario A. Flores of Fairfax, United States Army Congressional Defense Fellow and United States Army Combat Veteran
  • Tammi R. Lambert* of Prince William County, United States Army Veteran and Federal Government Employee
  • John Lesinski* of Washington, Executive Vice President, Colliers International

Citizens Advisory Committee to the Chesapeake Bay Executive Council

  • Donna Harris-Aikens of Manassas 
  • Esi Langston of Norfolk, Environmental Sustainability Manager, City of Norfolk
  • Dana Wiggins of Richmond, Director of Outreach and Consumer Advocacy, Virginia Poverty Law Center

State Building Code Technical Review Board

  • David V. Hutchins of Galax, Owner, Hutchins Electric Service LLC

*denotes reappointment

# # #