Coronavirus (COVID-19) Response • Have you downloaded COVIDWISE, Virginia's COVID-19 exposure notification app? Add your phone to the fight here. For up-to-date information, assistance, and resources from across state government, click here.

Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: July 16, 2021
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Alena Yarmosky,

Governor Northam Announces Administration Appointments

RICHMOND—Governor Ralph Northam announced additional appointments to his Administration today.

Office of the Governor

Connor Andrews, Deputy Policy Director
Connor Andrews has been appointed Deputy Policy Director. Connor has served as Policy Analyst in the Office of the Governor since January 2018, where he has worked primarily on issues related to education and workforce development. He previously served as Policy Assistant in the Office of the Governor during the McAuliffe Administration. Connor graduated from the University of Virginia with a Bachelor of Arts degree in History and Government and earned his Master of Public Policy degree from the Frank Batten School of Leadership and Public Policy.

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments

Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Disorders Commission

  • The Honorable Vanessa R. Crawford of Petersburg, Sheriff, City of Petersburg
  • Destiny LeVere Bolling of Henrico, Communications Director, Virginia AFL-CIO

Broadband Advisory Council

  • Jimmy Carr* of Richmond, Chief Executive Officer, All Points Broadband
  • Mike Culp* of Albemarle, Director, Broadband Accessibility and Affordability Office, Albemarle County
  • Michael Keyser* of Lexington, Chief Executive Officer, BARC Electric Cooperative
  • Steven Sandy* of Vinton, Assistant County Administrator, Franklin County
  • Richard Schollmann* of Henrico, Executive Director, Virginia Telecommunications Industry Association

Commission on Local Government

  • Dr. Ceasor T. Johnson, Sr. of Lynchburg, Pastor, Spring Hill Baptist Church and former Vice Mayor, City of Lynchburg

Commonwealth Council on Aging 

  • Dr. John Countryman of Richmond, Gerontologist and Lifelong Learning Coordinator, The Shepherd’s Center of Richmond
  • Amy Duncan* of Richmond, Outreach Coordinator, Office of the Attorney General
  • William Gorman of Roanoke
  • Tresserlyn Lawson Kelly* of Newport News, Community Relations Coordinator, Department of Human Services, City of Newport News
  • Dr. John T. “Jay” White* of Lynchburg, Gerontologist, The Longevity Project

Potomac Aquifer Recharge Oversight Committee

  • William J. Mann, Jr., MD* of Williamsburg
  • Doug Powell* of James City County, General Manager, James City Service Authority

Small Business Commission

  • Quan M. Boatman* of Spotsylvania, Branch Chief of National Accounts Management, United States Federal Government
  • Jayanth (Jay) Challa* of Vienna, Co-Founder, Ace Info Solutions
  • Jorge Yinat, PhD* of Williamsburg, Business and Management Research Consultant, J|W|Y Business Enterprises

State Executive Council on Children’s Services

  • Eric D. Campbell* of Harrisonburg, City Manager, City of Harrisonburg
  • The Honorable Margaret Angela Franklin* of Woodbridge, Member, Prince William Board of County Supervisors
  • The Honorable Willie T. Greene, Sr.* of Galax, Mayor, City of Galax
  • Michelle Johnson* of Charles City County, County Administrator, Charles City County
  • Ronald K. Spears* of Powhatan, Chief Executive Officer, Elk Hill, Inc.
  • Amanda Noell Stanley* of Bedford, President and CEO, DePaul Community Resources

Virginia Fire Services Board

  • Dr. James Alan Calvert of Lynchburg, Senior Environmental Health and Safety Advisory Professional, BWXT Nuclear Operations Group, Inc.
  • The Honorable Donald L. Hart, Jr. of Accomack County, Member, Accomack County Board of Supervisors
  • Ernest Little* of Prince William, Retired Battalion Chief, Prince William County Department of Fire and Rescue
  • Abbey G. Johnston, EFO, MA, NREMT-P of Forest, Deputy Chief of Operations, Bedford County Department of Fire and Rescue
  • Bettie Reeves-Nobles* of Fredericksburg, former Assistant Chief, Hampton Division of Fire and Rescue

Virginia Small Business Financing Authority

  • John G. Dane of Midlothian, Executive Vice President and Richmond Regional President, Virginia National Bank

Virginia Wine Board

  • George Hodson of Crozet, Chief Executive Officer, Veritas Vineyard and Winery and Co-Owner, Flying Fox Winery
  • Aubrey Rose of La Crosse, Co-Owner and General Manager, Rosemont Vineyards
  • Nate Walsh of Loudoun, Winemaker, Walsh Family Wine

*denotes reappointment

# # #