Seal of the Governor
For Immediate Release: March 18, 2022
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Macaulay Porter,

Governor Glenn Youngkin Announces Additional Key Administration Appointments

RICHMOND, VA – Governor Glenn Youngkin today announced he has chosen additional key administration appointments.

“I am excited to announce these new members of my administration. They will help shape a better Commonwealth for all Virginians. I know they’re ready to get to work and I’m honored to have them on the team,” said Governor Glenn Youngkin.

Office of the Governor

  • Andrew Wheeler, Senior Advisor to the Governor
  • Susan Gerber, Director of Constituent Services
  • Rob Damschen, Deputy Communications Director
  • Juliana Thomas, Executive Assistant to the Governor 
  • Joanne Hansen, Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff and Office Manager
  • Austin Stevens, Press Assistant 
  • Michael Perez, Special Assistant for Policy in the Office of Diversity, Opportunity, and Inclusion

Secretary of Administration

  • Joyce Reed, Deputy Secretary
  • Susan Beals, Commissioner of the Department of Elections

Secretary of Commerce and Trade

  • Wyatt Toelhke, Special Assistant for Policy

Secretary of Labor

  • Kishore Thota, Deputy Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation

Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

  • Travis Voyles, Interim Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources
  • Matt Wells, Director of the Department of Conservation and Recreation

 Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security

  • Garrett Dyer, Director of the Department of Fire Programs
  • Tracy Banks, Deputy Director of the Department of Criminal Justice Services

# # #